FAERIE LANE

FAERIE LANE

 

While walking in a forest of oak trees one day…….. I came to a point where The sun was filtering through the lichen that draped from the branches. It was like being in an enchanted forest.

“I remember lichen very well when I was a boy because I used to buy it in packets from the modelling shop while never really knowing where it came from”.

The oak has always been one of my favorite trees. Whenever I think about them, I’m reminded of the first one I ever saw which was in Meavy, Devon

There were many legends in Devon regarding the Fay. Stories of the little people.  ‘Pixies’ were common in Devon folklore. So, when all of these memories and elements came together, I got to re-creating that photo with the magical feel that I experienced as a young kid, walking through the quiet country Devon lanes steeped in tales of mythical creatures.

 

FAERIE LANE by MICHAEL ROCK

  Faerie Lane is available in various print formats (including cards) click here

Leave a Reply

